Philippine Standard Time

Public Advisory: Consular Offices Remain Closed in NCR, Bulacan, Cavite Laguna and Rizal during Extended ECQ

With the extension of the Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) until 11 April 2021 in the National Capital Region and in the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Rizal and Laguna, the Consular Offices of the Department of Foreign Affairs in Metro Manila (including the Office of Consular Affairs in Aseana, Parañaque City), Antipolo, Dasmariñas, Malolos and San Pablo will remain closed.


Passport and authentication applicants of these Consular Offices affected by the ECQ declaration from 29 March to 09 April 2021 will be accommodated beginning from the week after ECQ is lifted. Emails will be sent to concerned passport and authentication applicants with their new appointment schedule. Please refer to the email and our Advisory on the accommodation schedule that will be followed.


We again advise that schedules may still be subject to change if current ECQ restrictions continue or when local governments and mall partners which host these COs implement restrictions on access. The DFA shall update its advisory should there be further changes. Please make sure to check our website for the latest update on the schedules of Consular Offices.

All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure,
how government works and the people behind it.