Philippine Standard Time

Resuming of Operations in Consular Offices

02 May 2020 – The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) informs the public that several of its Consular Offices (COs) in Luzon will be resuming its operations beginning 04 May 2020 following the implementation of General Community Quarantine (GCQ) in several areas.

The following COs will resume operations on Monday:

CO Cotabato
CO La Union
CO Puerto Princesa
CO Santiago
CO Tuguegarao

The rest of the COs in Luzon will stil be closed until the end of the Extended Community Quarantine (ECQ).

Meanwhile, the following COs in Visayas and Mindanao have remained open to the public:

CO Butuan
CO Dumaguete
CO General Santos
CO Tacloban

However, as Misamis Occidental is under modified GCQ until 15 May 2020, applicants of CO Clarin must secure passes issued by the Provincial Government.

The public is also informed that there are measures set in place for the health and safety of the public and the DFA personnel attending to their consular needs. These measures will also be observed in all COs once operations resume following the end of the extended ECQ.

The DFA appeals for the public’s continued patience and understanding as adjustments are made to operate under the “new normal” in light of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The DFA will update the public accordingly if there will be any further changes or additions to the reopening of COs. END

All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure,
how government works and the people behind it.