Philippine Standard Time

Public Advisory on Temporary Closure of CO La Union

22 July 2020 – The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) informs the public that its Consular Office in La Union (CO La Union) will suspend its operations on Thursday, 23 July 2020, until 31 July 2020, in view of Executive Order No. 24, s. 2020 of the Province of La Union declaring the City of San Fernando, La Union, under an Enhanced Community Quarantine from 23-31 July 2020.


Applicants who have prior appointments during these dates will be accommodated from Monday, 03 August 2020, until Friday, 21 August 2020, during regular office hours.


Applicants in need of emergency consular services may contact CO La Union by phone at (+63) 917-895-2322 / (+63) 949-883-8422 or email: [email protected] .


All other DFA Consular Offices will remain open as usual.


The DFA requests the public’s understanding and cooperation as we continue to battle against this pandemic.


To keep up to date on the latest news and advisories, please visit the consular website at, the official DFA Facebook page at or the official DFA Twitter at

All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure,
how government works and the people behind it.