Philippine Standard Time

Public Advisory: NCR Plus Consular Offices Will Attend to Emergency/Urgent Cases During MECQ

With the transition to a Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) from 12 April to 30 April 2021 in the National Capital Region and in the provinces of Bulacan, Cavite, Laguna and Rizal, the Consular Offices of the Department of Foreign Affairs in Metro Manila (including the Office of Consular Affairs in Aseana, Parañaque City), Antipolo, Dasmariñas, Malolos and San Pablo will have skeleton work teams from 12 April 2021, for the duration of the MECQ, to attend to emergency or urgent cases only.


Passport and authentication appointments affected by the ECQ and MECQ declaration will be provided with schedules on alternative dates. Emails will be sent to concerned passport and authentication applicants with their new appointment schedule. Please refer to the email and our Advisory on the accommodation schedule that will be followed.


We again advise that schedules may still be subject to change if current MECQ restrictions continue or if local governments and mall partners which host these COs implement restrictions on access. The DFA shall update its advisory should there be further changes. Please make sure to check our website for the latest update on the schedules of Consular Offices.

All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure,
how government works and the people behind it.