Philippine Standard Time

Public Advisory: Closure of All DFA Offices on 13 May 2019

The Department of Foreign Affairs – Office of Consular Affairs (OCA) informs the public that all DFA Consular Offices nationwide will be closed on 13 May 2019. This is pursuant to the Proclamation No. 719, dated 09 May 2019 issued by the Executive Secretary, declaring May 13 a special non-working holiday throughout the country for the National and Local Elections.

Applicants with confirmed passport appointment on 13 May 2019 may be accomodated at their original site from 14 – 31 May 2019, except Saturdays. Said applicants must bring a printout of their confirmed passport appointments along with the other requirements for their passport application.

Thank you!

All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure,
how government works and the people behind it.