Philippine Standard Time

Public Advisory: Temporary Suspension of Operations in the DFA from Region II, III, IV, V, CAR and NCR due to Typhoon Ulysses

11 November 2020 – The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) informs the public that the Office of Consular Affairs in Aseana, Parañaque City (OCA-Aseana), and its consular offices in the following areas:


  • – Region II
  • – Region III
  • – Region V
  • – Cordillera Autonomous Region (CAR), and
  • – National Capital Region


will be closed on 12 November 2020 due to inclement weather brought by Typhoon Ulysses, in line with Memorandum Circular No. 82 s. 2020 of the Office of the President.


These offices will resume their regular operations on Friday, 13 November 2020, unless otherwise advised.


Affected applicants with confirmed appointments who are unable to avail of consular services due to the suspension of operations must secure another appointment by emailing the office where they secured their appointments with the following information:


  • – Name
  • – Date of birth
  • – Original appointment date and time
  • – Preferred date and time of new appointment


The preferred new appointments may be requested on any working day (Monday to Friday) from 13 November to 11 December 2020 during the regular operation hours of the affected offices.


If the appointment was booked at the Office of Consular Affairs in Aseana, Parañaque City (OCA-Aseana), the email requesting for a new appointment should be sent to:


If the appointment was booked at one of the affected consular offices, the email should be sent to their respective email addresses listed in the DFA Consular Offices directory at


Applicants that need emergency or urgent consular services may contact these offices by email.



All content is in the public domain unless otherwise stated.
Learn more about the Philippine government, its structure,
how government works and the people behind it.